Executive Board

The Executive Board is composed of President, Vice-President, Treasurer, Chairmen of the Tea Subgroup and the Herbal Infusions Subgroup and Secretary General. The President is notably in charge of organisation, performance and political lobbying.

The Executive Board has in particular the following powers:

  • to represent the agreed policies of the association;
  • to guarantee the balance of interests of the two product groups tea and herbal infusions;
  • to ensure administration and finance of the organisation;
  • to decide whether an applicant fulfils the requirements for membership;

Members of the Executive Board are:

President: Dr. Sharon Hall, UK Tea & Infusions Association, United Kingdom
Vice-President: Oliver Kunder, Ostfriesische Tee Gesellschaft GmbH & Co. KG, Germany
Treasurer: Luca Palmini, Bonomelli S.R.L., Italy
Chairman Herbal Infusions Subgroup: Christian Lange, Martin Bauer GmbH & Co. KG, Germany
Chairman Tea Subgroup: Christoph Strohmeyer, Teekanne GmbH & Co. KG, Germany
Secretary general: Dr. Monika Beutgen, THIE